top of page

Pulverize the Sound

Pulverize the Sound was formed in the intensely collaborative, hybridized, prolific and promiscuous scene of NYC experimental music. Its members have clocked in time with musicians and bands from a huge variety of scenes, always ending up in a place peripheral to any definable genre. Collectively, the members of Pulverize the Sound have worked with Lydia Lunch, Evan Parker, Frank Lowe, Child Abuse, Mary Halvorson, JG Thirlwell, Archie Shepp, Craig Taborn, Weasel Walter, MDC, and Mick Barr.  In over more than decade of constant rehearsal and performance in the fertile DIY scene of NYC Pulverize has explored an enormous range of original music from delicate chamber music textures to sprawling modernist composition and free improvisation.  PTS's third release BLACK is their first fully improvised album, issued by Relative Pitch in November of 2022. 

Peter Evans - trumpets
Tim Dahl - electric bass, vocals

Mike Pride- drums, percussion

bottom of page